Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! older entries newest entry

losing my buddy

2006-10-27 - 9:32 a.m.

It looks like my household's going to get a little smaller this weekend.

I have to give up my buddy, my big cat. His peeing problems have been going on for over 2 years now. I've tried everything. It's getting worse and worse. I don't know if being in a household with someone who could be with him all the time would do the trick or not...but I do know that's not something I can manage.

This morning was the worst it's ever been. It was so bad I had to close him and the kitten up in the bathroom with their food, water, toys, box and bed so he won't destroy the rest of the house. Then tomorrow we'll make the awful one-way journey to the no-kill shelter.

I was so frazzled in the chaos this morning that I walked out without my purse. Only have my phone and keys.

And today I have to go to a fundraiser for a republican Congressman for work. Clearly this isn't my day.

Pretend it's 10th grade. Leave me a note.

previous - next

eager for some spring fever - 2007-02-20
skyrockets in flight valentine delight - 2007-02-15
tacky Easter to you - 2007-02-12
So Monday - 2007-02-12
iBoxed into a technology corner - 2007-02-06

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!