Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! older entries newest entry

Operation Mellowkitty

2006-10-30 - 9:06 a.m.

Keep your fingers crossed for me. I think I might just have a solution for my cat problem. I dug online for more alternatives Friday and found some companies that make simulated feline facial pheromones. We stocked up Saturday at the pet store and embarked on operation mellowkitty. We sprayed down all the spots he's marked around the house (essentially, the whole house except for the guest room, for some reason) and then fired up this plug-in pheromone frenzy to make him particularly chill in the area of my bedroom. I finally let the cats out of the bathroom where they'd been confined since Friday morning. A full change-out of all the litter and lots of kitty brushing and snuggling followed.

So far, so good. They've had the run of the house since Saturday afternoon and so far there have been no incidents. He seems calm and pretty much his normal self. He got plenty of attention and even played a bit yesterday. I so hope this works. Particularly since I've discovered that none of the no-kill shelters would take him anyway if he doesn't turn around.

The weekend was pretty darned relaxing. Besides operation mellowkitty and a little coat-shopping for Meekay, we didn't really accomplish much else. We ate every meal out (I've SO got to start cooking again...my wallet and my waistline are both begging), watched some Firefly, saw Marie Antoinette, slept late and caught a fabulous Dresden Dolls show.

It looks like it's going to be another busy week, but a fun one.

Pretend it's 10th grade. Leave me a note.

previous - next

eager for some spring fever - 2007-02-20
skyrockets in flight valentine delight - 2007-02-15
tacky Easter to you - 2007-02-12
So Monday - 2007-02-12
iBoxed into a technology corner - 2007-02-06

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!