Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! older entries newest entry

surfacing?

2006-11-16 - 4:35 p.m.

Tuesday and Wednesday were spent in all-day offsite meetings. We had only 6 people and each meeting lasted 9 hours long. They're good folks, but still, that's pretty intense. On top of that, the same gang had dinners Monday and Tuesday nights, so I felt like I couldn't much break out of the focus, either. Luckily I escaped late Tuesday night and Meekay and I headed out for a little bite of dessert together, which pulled my brain back into a happier place.

Last night when the meeting was over, I headed out to one of my favorite little Chinese restaurants and ate a blissfully quiet dinner alone. I read my book, ate simple food and took a welcome break from thinking of work. Headed off to see Borat with the girls (plenty of laughs, but so uneven). Laughs helped still more. On the way home, I called Meekay and ended up getting my arm twisted to head off to Shampoo for a bit. Luckily he's beat down the last of his plague and is back feeling like himself again. Fun time out and then slept in a bit in the morning before heading back to the office again to reorient to the normal office scene.

Well, normal is a relative thing. I didn't have a functioning computer til nearly noon and it was benefits fair day so I had a chair massage and a flu shot. Massage and needles are not typically part of my day.

The back of my head's been buzzing away for a couple of weeks now, trying to come up with some sort of next big thing project (non-work) to take on. Hoping something good surfaces soon. If not, I expect I'll probably jump into some sort of nifty class come January. It's nice feeling inspired...now it's just a matter of directing the inspiration.

Pretend it's 10th grade. Leave me a note.

previous - next

eager for some spring fever - 2007-02-20
skyrockets in flight valentine delight - 2007-02-15
tacky Easter to you - 2007-02-12
So Monday - 2007-02-12
iBoxed into a technology corner - 2007-02-06

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!