Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! older entries newest entry

Tuscan Salmon

2006-11-20 - 10:39 a.m.

Yes, it's another food entry. Tried out a new recipe Saturday night. It was a winner, though the next time I'll likely make a couple of modifications.

Tuscan Salmon: Nicely flavored fish over a bed of spinach, topped off with a darned nifty grape sauce.

Plus points: pretty easy, quick, different, nice presentation, colorful, healthy and (of course) delicious. Would be a great "company" dinner.

Things I'll do different next time:
I'll chop the spinach first...nicer than whole leaves...and will start it a couple of minutes before the fish so it gets a bit wiltier. Sauce: I'll let the grapes go a few minutes before I add the wine because I reduced it a touch too far. Might be nice to add some pureed grapes or a little extra wine.

I served quinoa on the side. That was mild enough to not take over, but polenta would be a perfect side to this.

Pretend it's 10th grade. Leave me a note.

previous - next

eager for some spring fever - 2007-02-20
skyrockets in flight valentine delight - 2007-02-15
tacky Easter to you - 2007-02-12
So Monday - 2007-02-12
iBoxed into a technology corner - 2007-02-06

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!