Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! older entries newest entry

productivity time

2006-11-27 - 11:42 a.m.

Four busy days. Loads of long-overdue family time Thursday to Saturday afternoon. Thanksgiving with the big gang, hang-time with cousins, cooking and movies with the folks.

Saturday was driving, chores, brownie baking, snuggling on the couch for dinner and a movie, then off to a party.

Sunday we ate lunch out in the sunshine, went walking along Forbidden Drive, went shopping in pursuit of pants, walked up to his local pub for dinner. Next up, he had a turtle to kill (Final Fantasy XII emergency) and I buried into a book before we watched Rent. I've never seen the show, but the movie was good.

This week I am determined to catch up on a few things. I'm overdue for a session in the studio. Trying to schedule some time to meet up with the girls. I'm determined to weed through the stacks of mail and paperwork by my door. And I finally made it through my benefits enrollment for work. The good news: I have benefits. I know that's something to be grateful for these days. The bad news: They're costing $25 more a month than they were last year (and the prescription plan isn't as good as it was).

Also have to get a jump-start on xmas shopping since I'll be away most of next week. Amazon, here I come.

Pretend it's 10th grade. Leave me a note.

previous - next

eager for some spring fever - 2007-02-20
skyrockets in flight valentine delight - 2007-02-15
tacky Easter to you - 2007-02-12
So Monday - 2007-02-12
iBoxed into a technology corner - 2007-02-06

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!