Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! older entries newest entry

a touch of the zombie

2006-11-30 - 3:35 p.m.

Sorry, was my snoring bothering you?

Am not totally zombiefied today, but there's definitely a strong urge to climb back under the covers and doze a little.

Last night I was at the recording studio so had to keep my phone off for a couple of hours. When I left the booth and popped the phone back on, it shrieked out an alert for a text message. It was one from Meekay saying he'd been jumped on the way home, that there was no damage, and cops were on the way. Eeeep! Thank goodness he was okay...they didn't even take anything.

His story's here. By the time I got his text, he was home but still wired.

We made it to Shampoo a little later than expected, but had a nice time and made sure Meekay got a few rum and cokes so he was feeling good and buzzy by the time we left. Didn't get to bed til probably 1:30, so I suppose it's no big surprise that I fell back asleep after my shower this morning. Oops. Didn't make it to work til 9, but made up the time over lunch hour. No harm, no foul.

Today I've tackled a number of small tasks, but can't seem to wrap my brain around any of the big stuff I ought to be doing. It's just not happening. My mood's good, but I feel like it should be a snow day even though it's 70 degrees out.

Pretend it's 10th grade. Leave me a note.

previous - next

eager for some spring fever - 2007-02-20
skyrockets in flight valentine delight - 2007-02-15
tacky Easter to you - 2007-02-12
So Monday - 2007-02-12
iBoxed into a technology corner - 2007-02-06

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!