Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! older entries newest entry

the least productive day of the year

2006-12-26 - 2:09 p.m.

The office is so quiet today. We all got good parking spaces.

Because apparently everyone else in Pennsylvania is at the mall. I unfortunately was there over lunchtime and I saw every other citizen of the state. Each of them knocked into me personally.

Spent lots of family time over the long weekend. We still have one more family gathering to go, as the California family members couldn't make it out for the day itself, so we've got extended celebrations this weekend.

Meekay's unexpectedly heading home from Syracuse today. So looking forward to seeing him. He heads out to Texas Thursday and won't get back until the evening of New Year's Eve. So he won't be able to meet the fam as was planned, but at least he'll be able to make it for his New Year's Eve party, even though he'll be a little late.

Taz definitely misses Echo. I'm wondering how long it'll take before he stops crying out for him. Poor little guy. My folks did send him Christmas presents, so he had new mice and spring toys to wake me with last night. He was happy to have a warm body in bed to abuse again.

Looks like I may be able to work a touch of financial magic and clear away my credit card debt. Fingers x'ed. This would take so much stress off my shoulders and would give me some flexibility to start some real savings and take care of my house.

Pretend it's 10th grade. Leave me a note.

previous - next

eager for some spring fever - 2007-02-20
skyrockets in flight valentine delight - 2007-02-15
tacky Easter to you - 2007-02-12
So Monday - 2007-02-12
iBoxed into a technology corner - 2007-02-06

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!