Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! older entries newest entry

Because accountability helps

2007-01-03 - 8:54 a.m.

Here's some of my plan A for the year.

  • Health: Get a new gym membership and workout (there or elsewhere) at least 1-2 times per week average. Attain goal weight of 165 (hey, I'm tall). Make progress on back and knees.
  • Finance: Reduce my credit card debt by at least half (stretch goal: kill it all). End year with more in savings than I started with.
  • Home: Replace door, replace broken fence, fix cabinet, reduce clutter level.
  • Creativity: Take a guitar class. Write at least one new piece to submit for publication.
  • Service: Continue volunteering with Recordings for the Blind and Dyslexic. Build my iron level back up so I can donate blood regularly again.
  • Personal: Continue attack on procrastination. Stay in better contact with friends and family (aka pick up the bloody phone). Plant a square-foot garden and/or join another CSA/organic farm.
  • Somedays: Scratch at least 4 new things/places off my life list.
  • Pretend it's 10th grade. Leave me a note.

    previous - next

    eager for some spring fever - 2007-02-20
    skyrockets in flight valentine delight - 2007-02-15
    tacky Easter to you - 2007-02-12
    So Monday - 2007-02-12
    iBoxed into a technology corner - 2007-02-06

    about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!