Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! older entries newest entry

various and sundry

2007-01-23 - 11:34 a.m.

My folks came to visit this weekend. They loved meeting Meekay (and Taz for that matter). Dad's favorite margaritas were had, I got to make brunch and we hit the Strictly Sail sailboat show in Philly.

We've put a number of holes in Meekay's house as part of the ethernet wiring project, only one of which was in a place other than where it should have been. For some reason he rejected the idea of just plugging it up with a wine cork. Perfectionist! ;)

We made dinner last night: shrimp, spinach, onions, portabellos, garlic and sundried tomatoes with herbs, a splash each of red wine and white balsamic vinegar, served over seasoned quinoa. Pretty darned good and healthy to boot. We also watched the ragingly bad Black Dahlia. I want my 2 hours back.

Speaking of spending painful time in front of the television, here's a little something that should make it easier to get through tonight's State of the Union without cringing so often.

Pretend it's 10th grade. Leave me a note.

previous - next

eager for some spring fever - 2007-02-20
skyrockets in flight valentine delight - 2007-02-15
tacky Easter to you - 2007-02-12
So Monday - 2007-02-12
iBoxed into a technology corner - 2007-02-06

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!