Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! older entries newest entry

love/hate relationship with my employer: love wins

2007-02-06 - 5:45 p.m.

Ok, so they've been tying me up in too many meetings lately so it's hard getting my work done and it's interrupting some of my personal life.

Ok, so my computer's been randomly crashing for months.

Thing is, I've got the meetings because they value me so I really don't have to worry about job security.

They're finally giving in and ordering me a brand new work laptop.

And...in one of today's meetings I not only got cake and ice cream, but also an iPod shuffle! Wheeeee!!! It's gorgeous and I wouldn't have spent the money on it myself. I am iGirl, hear me roar. My iPod now looks HUGE.

Pretend it's 10th grade. Leave me a note.

previous - next

eager for some spring fever - 2007-02-20
skyrockets in flight valentine delight - 2007-02-15
tacky Easter to you - 2007-02-12
So Monday - 2007-02-12
iBoxed into a technology corner - 2007-02-06

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!