Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! older entries newest entry

skyrockets in flight valentine delight

2007-02-15 - 2:11 p.m.

Warning: romance ahead. You have been warned.

Yesterday Meekay and I both worked from home. It was cozy elbow-to-elbow on the couch working on our respective laptops, making pancakes and eggs for breakfast, sharing the cookies I'd baked him and getting to sleep in a bit. He finished up another big step on his wiring project, shovelled the walk and cleared off my car for me. We cancelled our dinner plans in town and headed over to my house for the evening, sticking to main roads and going slowly through the muck. We ordered in Italian for dinner, popped a bottle of wine and watched some Battlestar Galactica by candlelight.

For future reference
red satin sheets: sexy
burning your finger trying to light the candles: not sexy

Meekay completely surprised me with tickets to see the shuttle launch in March. Three cheers for finding another space geek yaaaay! :) This time we're setting up the schedule to be there for a couple of days after the planned launch in case they have to adjust the timing. Don't want to miss it this time! We plan to spend some playtime in Orlando while we're there.

Have I mentioned I'm a wildly lucky girl? I have? Well, it bears repeating.

Pretend it's 10th grade. Leave me a note.

previous - next

eager for some spring fever - 2007-02-20
skyrockets in flight valentine delight - 2007-02-15
tacky Easter to you - 2007-02-12
So Monday - 2007-02-12
iBoxed into a technology corner - 2007-02-06

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!