Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! older entries newest entry

Moving right along

2005-10-24 - 8:52 a.m.

Friday night after work I headed to the wireless store and fought my frequent urges to give up on the long wait and just go for a beer. Eventually came out of there with a phone slightly smaller than my old one that adds a few features I wanted including the huge improvement of giving me actual cell coverage at my house, and knocks about $20/month off my bill. Pretty darned successful I must say. Spent the rest of the night goofing off and setting up the new phone.

Home phone's working again too and apparently my line should be ready for DSL but they still haven't gotten me the right installation package so I can't use it yet. Closer anyway.

Saturday I took a slow start to the day and did a load of urgent laundry before heading down to my folks' place where we loaded a bunch more music on Dad's minipod, backed all his mp3s onto cd in case he obliterates his collection again, watched some movies, shopped a little and took Mom to dinner at her favorite place.

I brought down some of my cds I thought Dad might be interested in. While playing him some Pearl Jam to see if he wanted it, he started making a face. "That sounds kind of like Creed." I snicker and tell him that actually it's more like Creed sound a bit like Pearl Jam. He listens more. "That sounds like Hootie and the Blowfish." I burst out laughing and tell him that might not be the best thing to mention to any Pearl Jam fans. "Yeah, this really sounds like Creed trying to impersonate Hootie and the Blowfish." I hit eject and decided we could just move onto another band.

Pretend it's 10th grade. Leave me a note.

previous - next

eager for some spring fever - 2007-02-20
skyrockets in flight valentine delight - 2007-02-15
tacky Easter to you - 2007-02-12
So Monday - 2007-02-12
iBoxed into a technology corner - 2007-02-06

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!