Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! older entries newest entry

11-04-2005

2005-11-04 - 8:22 a.m.

Last night I felt so wiped out, for no apparent reason. I was somewhat relieved that my plans fell through. Within minutes of arriving home I was in pajama pants, ordered up some Chinese delivery and wrote until it arrived.

I decided to check the NaNo wordcount verifier to see how it compares to Word's total. The verifier gave me three extra words, so it's good to know my running count is about right.

Unfortunately I'm running behind on my wordcount and it's only day 4! I should be at about 5,000 words already and I'm only at 2,903. Eep.

I pulled out a lovely, red Netflix envelope and watched Mad Hot Ballroom last night, with an hour break in the middle for a phone catchup with a friend. Climbed into bed pretty early for some welcome shut-eye.

Got up a bit early this morning and headed out to write at Sbux for a bit before work. I don't know where my brain was this morning. I was almost to Sbux before I realized the ibook was still at home. Urgh. Didn't even have pen and paper around. So no chance to write again until tonight.

Today I've got a full schedule. Besides the normal plate of work I'm also getting a flu shot, a 10-minute chair massage as part of our office wellness fair, am finishing up the food drive, having lunch with a friend, and catching my regular hour of massage therapy after work. If my back isn't feeling good after two massages in one day, I don't expect it ever will.

Pretend it's 10th grade. Leave me a note.

previous - next

eager for some spring fever - 2007-02-20
skyrockets in flight valentine delight - 2007-02-15
tacky Easter to you - 2007-02-12
So Monday - 2007-02-12
iBoxed into a technology corner - 2007-02-06

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!