Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! older entries newest entry

nano night sans inspiration

2005-11-09 - 8:53 p.m.

Damn.

Tonight was supposed to be nano night. A night to focus and crunch through some of the defecit.

A tractor trailer flipped on the main highway. That blocked both lanes going my way and gridlocked every alternate street in the area. Instead of a 20-30 minute commute, it took me an hour and forty-five minutes to get home. Grrrrr. Yes, I was practically growling by the time I got home. I was aggravated and couldn't focus so I vegged and watched some taped shows, had dinner and stroked the cat on my lap when he would allow me.

And now that I have a chance to write I find that I have no motivation to do so. I'm bored to death with what's on the page and wouldn't even want to read it, much less continue to write it. I can't think of a way to get it unstuck again or get something interesting happening.

Pretend it's 10th grade. Leave me a note.

previous - next

eager for some spring fever - 2007-02-20
skyrockets in flight valentine delight - 2007-02-15
tacky Easter to you - 2007-02-12
So Monday - 2007-02-12
iBoxed into a technology corner - 2007-02-06

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!