Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! older entries newest entry

wonderful unlikelihoods

2005-12-22 - 8:44 a.m.

Yesterday turned out to be a really nice day. We didn't get all that much work done as everything was a bit abuzz with christmasyness.

A coworker in Germany emailed us a santa hat and beard, so our admin decided to print them, cut them out, and build a little Santa dude. I happened to have my digital camera with me so snapped a shot of my whole team with the little guy to email back to her to prove we were freaks and had to build it.

Next up, six of us headed out for our holiday lunch. We hit an excellent restaurant around the corner from where I used to live. However, it was way pricey for me to have ever gone when I lived there...I think my lunch, tax and tip probably came to about $75. Eeyouch. Was lovely though: Mixed greens salad, mahi mahi with bok choy in a coconut curry sauce, a glass of wine, and dessert was a hazelnut toffee cake and espresso. Mmm.

We're one of the few departments that comes back to work after our lunch, but it was 3:15 by the time we got back, so not much of a hardship anyway.

By 5 I was out the door and heading downtown for a night of music. Had a wonderful night with two friends and *19* different acts, not counting the big finale. Got turned onto some new performers, had a lot of laughs, a little good food, a few drinks, and probably nowhere near enough sleep. Really needed that.

Today have some loose ends to tie up and then a fairly full slate for my day off tomorrow. The pod's on shuffle and I just got a cool book to read. And my mind's buzzing with some wonderful unlikelihoods I need to sift through.

Just what are the odds?

Pretend it's 10th grade. Leave me a note.

previous - next

eager for some spring fever - 2007-02-20
skyrockets in flight valentine delight - 2007-02-15
tacky Easter to you - 2007-02-12
So Monday - 2007-02-12
iBoxed into a technology corner - 2007-02-06

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!