Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! older entries newest entry

Possibilities and visibility

2006-08-25 - 9:55 a.m.

Oh, I just love the beauty of possibilities! I just discovered that the air miles I earned to and from California bumped my total enough to qualify for a free flight in the U.S. or Canada. In fact, I'm pretty darned close to having enough for a free flight to Mexico, Central America or the Caribbean...close enough that I could bump myself over the top with just three meals out by the end of September. Woohoo!

My car's in the shop today, so think happy thoughts for it. My headlights went out this week. We tried bulbs, the fuse and the fuse relay, but nothing was working. While it's in there, I'm getting it caught up on routine maintenance and hopefully they'll finally fix the rattle from the ceiling panel that's been loose. It will be nice having headlights again. I was obnoxious Wednesday night driving home from Philly with my brights on the whole way, but at least I was visible (except to those people I temporarily blinded!).

Pretend it's 10th grade. Leave me a note.

previous - next

eager for some spring fever - 2007-02-20
skyrockets in flight valentine delight - 2007-02-15
tacky Easter to you - 2007-02-12
So Monday - 2007-02-12
iBoxed into a technology corner - 2007-02-06

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!