Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! older entries newest entry

The good, the bad and the evil

2006-12-19 - 9:14 a.m.

It's been a few days and there's good and bad to report. We'll just get the bad out of the way now. I finally had to give up Echo, the big cat with the even bigger peeing problem. I'm really going to miss the big guy and I'm wondering how Taz is going to take this.

(OK, downer over. The rest is better.)

This weekend Meekay had a friend in from out of town. Much fun ensued including an 80s night, some great meals out, the Mutter Museum, some time hanging out with butterflies, clubbing Saturday night and all such merriment. And I learned two valuable skills:
1) How to lace a woman into a corset.
2) How to make a shrunken head.

What did you learn this weekend?

Unbelievably I've actually finished my Christmas shopping. Remarkable. Organization paid off since I was able to group a lot of purchases into a few stores. This should make the rest of the week far more enjoyable.

Last night we're standing in line at Lowe's. Meekay had a vicious attack of hiccups. So I leaned over and said, "Did I mention I haven't taken the pill in a week?" It actually worked; his hiccups disappeared. Heh.

Pretend it's 10th grade. Leave me a note.

previous - next

eager for some spring fever - 2007-02-20
skyrockets in flight valentine delight - 2007-02-15
tacky Easter to you - 2007-02-12
So Monday - 2007-02-12
iBoxed into a technology corner - 2007-02-06

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!