Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! older entries newest entry

09-14-2005

2005-09-14 - 10:30 p.m.

Volunteered the last two nights and I think I'm getting the swing of directing. Of course the texts we've had have been super-easy, but hopefully that's given me enough general background that I can jump right in when I get a tougher one next time.

Only days to go til I leave for the cabin. Going to have to start working on my checklist and figure out what I need at the store before I go. Plenty to do this weekend including getting an oil change, checking the air in my tires, laundry, clearing out the back of the car and oodles of packing.

Tomorrow's a field trip day. At least once it's for work instead of school you don't need permission slips anymore. Off to NYC for a meeting for just the day. Should even be a nifty project and hopefully some good worktime on the train there and back. Checked online and found a recommended sushi joint right around the corner from the meeting for lunch. Double wahoo!

My eyes are begging for sleep now. It's early but now and again I'll let them have their way.

Pretend it's 10th grade. Leave me a note.

previous - next

eager for some spring fever - 2007-02-20
skyrockets in flight valentine delight - 2007-02-15
tacky Easter to you - 2007-02-12
So Monday - 2007-02-12
iBoxed into a technology corner - 2007-02-06

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!