Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! older entries newest entry

2-14-2005

2005-02-14 - 9:30 a.m.

Friday night. So needed a quiet night at home and actually got to have one. Chopped my nails down and started back to work on learning the guitar. Watched one of the most wonderful, storybook-like movies I've ever seen, The Legend of 1900. Tim Roth was pure magic. Granted, that's not a huge stretch for him, but that's beside the point.

Saturday I slept a little later than I shoulda and did less studying than I shoulda. Instead I buried myself into tweaking photos for the lovely Cat, drinking strong coffee laced with soy milk, listening to NPR, and torturing my fingers on steel strings (a beautiful pain). Packed up my gear for the weekend, visited with Cat and L and their ever-so-sweet greyhound before hitting the road to Maryland. On the highway just outside Baltimore, I heard a horrible thumping and pulled over to discover my inner fender had come loose, wrapped itself in my wheel and was torn to shreds. After four stops along the way, some fairly ineffective imitation duct tape, and a battle with am emergency bag that needed an emergency tool to open, I finally made it to my folks' place.

Made them a big stir-fry for dinner and we watched Raising Helen and some Eddie Izzard before crashing. I crashed hard with my ipod singing beautifully in my ears.

Sunday Dad helped me fix up the car problem more securely til I can get it fixed, and we discovered several other instances of horribly half-assed repairs done by the body shop who did the work post-accident. Now I have to go cajole and threaten. whee.

Spent the afternoon with much of the family clan celebrating birthdays of my grandparents, gabbing and eating lovely seafood. The drive back was faster than usual and accompanied by a playlist of love songs across genres. I don't know it if was more wishful thinking or emotional masochism that inspired the setlist, but it's still playing now.

The jury's still out and my dreams are offering me too many impossibilities. Life's far more vivid asleep.

Pretend it's 10th grade. Leave me a note.

previous - next

eager for some spring fever - 2007-02-20
skyrockets in flight valentine delight - 2007-02-15
tacky Easter to you - 2007-02-12
So Monday - 2007-02-12
iBoxed into a technology corner - 2007-02-06

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!