Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! older entries newest entry

In the years that I've been here

2004-02-24 - 11:13 a.m.

Today marks three years since I moved to Pennsylvania. Though the distance wasn't far, those three years have certainly taken me a lifetime away from where I was.

Three years ago I hadn't started this great job. I hadn't met any of my friends up here. I had never lived alone. I certainly hadn't faced anything like my apartment burning down. I still had only one year's worth of school under my belt and didn't feel like I was ever going to be able to take that anywhere. I hadn't healed. I hadn't met my monstercat. I hadn't even considered buying a house. I hadn't been to Italy. I hadn't even dreamed of meeting someone like W.

Maybe most importantly, I hadn't felt what it was like to live without a net.

Pretend it's 10th grade. Leave me a note.

previous - next

eager for some spring fever - 2007-02-20
skyrockets in flight valentine delight - 2007-02-15
tacky Easter to you - 2007-02-12
So Monday - 2007-02-12
iBoxed into a technology corner - 2007-02-06

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!