Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! older entries newest entry

Futoned

2004-08-05 - 9:05 a.m.

Last night I drove out to a more remote burb and talked with a guy who was actually a nice, helpful salesman instead of the hard-sell, cheesy mattress salesman I'd run into over lunch hour. Nick was helpful, answered my questions, gave advice, and offered a substantially better deal. Not only did I end up staying within what I'd had in mind for budget, but I actually spent less than I'd had in mind. How often does *that* happen on a big purchase?!

So I have a new futon arriving on Saturday afternoon. A delivery date that I don't even have to take off work for, and only a 2-hour window, so I don't have to waste my whole day waiting around for them. They'll call first and carry it up my steps (poor souls haven't seen my staircase from hell yet). Now that's the way it ought to work.

So now, as of Saturday, I'll have an honest-to-goodness guest room for the first time, a cozy spot to hole up to read the Sunday paper in the sunshine, and beds enough to sleep 6 at my place. Let the visits begin! :)

Pretend it's 10th grade. Leave me a note.

previous - next

eager for some spring fever - 2007-02-20
skyrockets in flight valentine delight - 2007-02-15
tacky Easter to you - 2007-02-12
So Monday - 2007-02-12
iBoxed into a technology corner - 2007-02-06

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!