Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! older entries newest entry

anxious

2005-08-17 - 9:46 a.m.

Oh, anxious, anxious. Exam tonight. Focusing? How can I focus today? Gah. There are projects times the square root of the hypotenuse but man, I can't think about them much. Instead trying to plot the optimal food and caffeine levels for the evening and trying to stop myself from being as superstitious as I am inclined to be today. I'm really not a superstitious person, but I can't help but avoid thinking about celebrating or being done or returning the algebra book grandly to the library as that would be counting those mathematical chickens (or factoring them out) way before they hatch.

I may queue up my passed-my-exam-celebration-song* on the ipod so if I pass it will be ready. They were playing it on the speakers at the gym Sunday but I kept my earbuds in listening to other music as I wanted to save that listen til it's really time. I am a geek, I know.

Had some great corn on the cob last night, cooked up using a secret apparently passed down the generations in my family. Went great with my leftover pesto pasta salad with baby shrimp, fresh tomatoes, peppers and eggplant. Summer vegetables are heaven.

*Jethro Tull, Skating away on the thin ice of the new day. Has served me well in this capacity since UM days.

Pretend it's 10th grade. Leave me a note.

previous - next

eager for some spring fever - 2007-02-20
skyrockets in flight valentine delight - 2007-02-15
tacky Easter to you - 2007-02-12
So Monday - 2007-02-12
iBoxed into a technology corner - 2007-02-06

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!