Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! older entries newest entry

Arts, quicksick, homework and familytime

2004-02-23 - 2:32 p.m.

Friday nights at five o'clock are of course the moments when you suddenly get assignments that have to be turned around immediately. Especially when you've got to run to meet someone. We had to drive way up into Jersey which, on a Friday evening, can take quite a while. We ended up grabbing a quick snack at a Chinese take-out spot in a strip-mall since there was no time for a real dinner and arrived at the theatre at 8:01 pm. They waited the show just until we got into our seats.

Saturday I woke up feeling awful. Went home, curled up in bed and slept on and off until 5pm. Yikes. In between bouts of the sleepies and then all evening long I finished studying and drafted a paper. I can only imagine the high-quality work I produced. urgh. I even missed the bf's show I was so looking forward to since I knew if I went I would stay longer than I intended.

Amazingly, all that sleep must have kicked the sick right outta me because I felt almost back to normal Sunday and spent the day down in Maryland visiting with my folks for the first time since Xmas. It was so beautiful out that I rode part of the way there with my window down. After lunch, we walked along the dock in the sun scoping out all the cool boats. The pirate boat at the end was covered in a huge flock of peeved crows.

Pretend it's 10th grade. Leave me a note.

previous - next

eager for some spring fever - 2007-02-20
skyrockets in flight valentine delight - 2007-02-15
tacky Easter to you - 2007-02-12
So Monday - 2007-02-12
iBoxed into a technology corner - 2007-02-06

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!