Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! older entries newest entry

while you've been out...

2002-08-06 - 2:43 p.m.

I have been too long absent, I know. But I have not been idle.

I have put my faith in the traditional and the experimental and have handed confirmation of success over into another's hands.

I have been enjoying the shrieks of eight-year-olds celebrating the joys of ice cream sundaes and colored sprinkles on their tongues.

I have been bobbing on the waves of a river, shaded from the August sun, losing myself in the breeze off the water, outpaced by sea nettles.

I have been dreaming of beaches and rockets, stillness and rock and roll. I am carefully allotting time for them all in my calendar.

I have been peeling layers off other people's words, hoping to find a root that I can nurture somewhere within myself.

I have been realizing I'm growing into someone I never would have imagined. And I painted my toenails violet.

Pretend it's 10th grade. Leave me a note.

previous - next

eager for some spring fever - 2007-02-20
skyrockets in flight valentine delight - 2007-02-15
tacky Easter to you - 2007-02-12
So Monday - 2007-02-12
iBoxed into a technology corner - 2007-02-06

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!