Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! older entries newest entry

behind the eyes

2002-11-11 - 3:32 p.m.

my eyes are burning and feel so much better shut. but when i shut my eyes , after the 3 seconds of seeing my computer and desk and paper scatter reflected in all those colors on the opposite side of the color wheel, after the brief moment of almost black, i start to feel i am somewhere else somewhere closer in proximity to your breathing, steady breathing but that i don't have to get up and go home and i can stay all day awake but silent resting there with what was that noise and give me back that blanket and the soft little noise in your throat that says it's not time to wake up yet. I see these things not deep inside my eyelids, but know them through tactile sensations my brain reads in as images.

Pretend it's 10th grade. Leave me a note.

previous - next

eager for some spring fever - 2007-02-20
skyrockets in flight valentine delight - 2007-02-15
tacky Easter to you - 2007-02-12
So Monday - 2007-02-12
iBoxed into a technology corner - 2007-02-06

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!