Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! older entries newest entry

bidding

2003-05-12 - 2:31 p.m.

Somehow any time I choose to update appears to be the most popular time to update. Hm. I believe it's a conspiracy. In any case...

I opted not to bid on the ridiculously cheap house in suburbiahell. It was rather bizarre. Somehow the only bathroom in the place was only accessible through the guest room. Not handy. Erm, excuse me, I know you're sound asleep and it's 4 in the morning, but I really must pee. No, thanks. Sketchy electrical system, horrid pavement, no sump pump in the basement, and all sorts of other things pushed it worse. But the biggest negative...it had no charm. Nothing interesting. Nothing unique. Just crazycheap.

It appears that's not enough for me.

Since then I found another place. In a better town. With lots of interesting little things about it. And I bid on it. First time I've ever done that. Freaked me right the heck out. Especially once I realized I'd somehow put down an 8 instead of a 3 in a vital numbers column when figuring out if it was financially feasible. whoooooooooops.

My odds aren't great of winning the bid. But this means I am actually in the game. It feels remarkably like sending poems in to a journal for the first time when I knew my odds of success were low, but it meant proof to myself that I'm actually taking it seriously now. That it really does mean something to me.

Pretend it's 10th grade. Leave me a note.

previous - next

eager for some spring fever - 2007-02-20
skyrockets in flight valentine delight - 2007-02-15
tacky Easter to you - 2007-02-12
So Monday - 2007-02-12
iBoxed into a technology corner - 2007-02-06

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!