Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! older entries newest entry

from blonde to green

2005-08-11 - 4:32 p.m.

I think I'm finally ready to give up and let go of the blonde. No, I don't mean I have hold of some platinum-haired submissive, I mean I want to finally try to give up the hair color.

I never really intended to become a blonde again anyway. It just sort of wound up that way. Like many folks I was blonde when I was young and as I got older my hair gradually changed colors. Most of the time I loved it. Eventually it got to a point where it looked horribly dull and flat. I decided to try a temporary wash-out color just to perk it up for a bit. They lied. It never washed out. I got my first roots and had to keep on coloring. In finding colors that worked best I eventually stumbled onto blonder shades and then in the Netherlands my friend (with much more style and hair adventurousness than I) finally pointed me to the quite blonde shade I've been using for years now.

It's time to ditch the chemicals and go green. Not green-haired, but natural. I've been accumulating roots lately as I toyed with the idea of going back to brown. I finally made an appointment for a hair color consultation tomorrow to talk about fixing this to go back to normal. Likely stripping the color out and then dying it to something approximating my real color so it will look okay as it grows out. Anyone done that before? I'd love some advice.

I just hope this works and that whatever comes in doesn't look as awfully dull as it did when I first gave up and bought that wash-out color.

And I really hope it's not true that blondes have more fun. Cause I sure don't want to go backwards on the funometer.

Pretend it's 10th grade. Leave me a note.

previous - next

eager for some spring fever - 2007-02-20
skyrockets in flight valentine delight - 2007-02-15
tacky Easter to you - 2007-02-12
So Monday - 2007-02-12
iBoxed into a technology corner - 2007-02-06

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!