Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! older entries newest entry

The box, part 2

2002-12-31 - 9:50 a.m.

Ahem. Continuing:

April: Deer racing in Valley Forge Park in the spring sunset. Interviews and school insanity. The promise of manageability. Michael McDermott, red wine, stirrers in my jack and cokes. Midnight inspirations dreaming of escape. Trying to decide what I really had and what I really wanted.

May: Exams. Spooning Ben & Jerrys, balancing on the arm of your chair trying to find the words but finding laughter. Ellicott City: another whistlestop smalltown in another state. LA Baby! Freeways, stony beaches, the canyons, maps, wind in my hair, music on my lips. Bars and talk of love, razor blades and strippers. A kiss to stop me in my tracks and make my head spin with the implications, later realizing there really weren't any. Or were there? Graduations and Nashville, smalltowns and country music so sweet I could curl up and live in a corner of the Bluebird.

June: James Joyce - a musical?! Graduations part two and a night that should have been more awkward than it was. Carnival fries and soft ice cream, friends and rock and roll. Jazz and Germans. Late movies. Norah Jones, wrapped in your arms, dizzy sound dreams, collapsing with laughter in the shower, burying into the comforter. Lying by the pool with cousins, drinks, sunshine and gossip. Avalon, toes in the sand and silver.

Pretend it's 10th grade. Leave me a note.

previous - next

eager for some spring fever - 2007-02-20
skyrockets in flight valentine delight - 2007-02-15
tacky Easter to you - 2007-02-12
So Monday - 2007-02-12
iBoxed into a technology corner - 2007-02-06

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!