Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! older entries newest entry

A little game of cat and mouse

2004-06-12 - 8:24 p.m.

Cat loves little toy mice. We have many scattered around the house, most of which are tucked under furniture or otherwise hidden much of the time. Today I was a hero and presented cat with a brand new grey toy mouse, a strange ball of fur and a tiny catnip sock. The furball brought out the wild instincts in my otherwise beyond-domesticated cat. Within moments it looked revolting, sucked into a few spikes of cat slobbery fur. He tried to eat it rather than just bat and chase it like the mice. We had a great time playing and goofing off.

A while ago, I was passing through the living room and saw cat engrossed in chewing on a grey mouse, thought nothing of it, and then realized...it had feet.

Cat's first real mouse. I always wondered what he'd do.

After I got rid of the late mr. mouse, I tossed a grey toy mouse to cat. He sniffed it thoroughly, nose to tail, then walked away.

Ain't nothing like the real thing, baby.

Pretend it's 10th grade. Leave me a note.

previous - next

eager for some spring fever - 2007-02-20
skyrockets in flight valentine delight - 2007-02-15
tacky Easter to you - 2007-02-12
So Monday - 2007-02-12
iBoxed into a technology corner - 2007-02-06

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!