Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! older entries newest entry

a little blatant consumerism

2004-02-09 - 9:51 a.m.

Jean update: I went to the store where I used to be able to find the jeans that were soft and stretchy and had just the right cut and just the right length. Of course, they don't make those anymore. I know, I know. I should have expected this. But I am a consumer optimist. I think that if somebody makes a product that darned good that of course it will still be there again next time. sigh.

So I will begin a quest to find a new source for the right jeans. And meantime, the bf's not getting his back.

I also spent far too much money on some perfume Friday night (Paloma Picasso). I didn't want to like it. I really, really didn't. But when the lady at the perfume counter started describing it, she ran off its main scents and they were all things I wear and love. So I gave in and smelled it. mmmmm it's gorgeous stuff. jasmine and rose and amber and a touch of patchouli and lordy knows what else, but it makes both the bf and me close our eyes and make smiley noises like those that really great chocolates induce.

Pretend it's 10th grade. Leave me a note.

previous - next

eager for some spring fever - 2007-02-20
skyrockets in flight valentine delight - 2007-02-15
tacky Easter to you - 2007-02-12
So Monday - 2007-02-12
iBoxed into a technology corner - 2007-02-06

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!