Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! older entries newest entry

ugly daydreaming

2002-05-31 - 3:18 p.m.

air is burning my eyes
my lips are chapped
my mind is reeling
lucidreaming
at my desk
as if it weren't bad enough
nightmaring in the dark
now i can't even hide in daydreams
instead i rerun the scenes
and try to change the outcomes
but she always wins
and i stand to the side
it makes me play
my favorite sad songs
over and over again

my coworkers must be tired of them by now
as they wail through cubicleville

Pretend it's 10th grade. Leave me a note.

previous - next

eager for some spring fever - 2007-02-20
skyrockets in flight valentine delight - 2007-02-15
tacky Easter to you - 2007-02-12
So Monday - 2007-02-12
iBoxed into a technology corner - 2007-02-06

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!