Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! older entries newest entry

echo toes

2003-05-16 - 3:09 p.m.

so i am a horrible person. i had to finally give in and get my cat's front toes chopped in half. all in the name of furniture. and curtains. well, and duvet covers. oh, and torn flesh.

i tried very hard to reason with him. i tried all sorts of tricks and discipline. it just got worse and my life has been picked and ripped til all the stuffing shows.

so now, two toeless days later he's still at the vet, his fever has passed and my apartment's still eerily silent. there was no meowing to greet me at the door last night. no rustle of him coming on a run from his napspot under my bed. no eager little murrps til i pick him up for hugs. no thumping and pestering when my snooze alarm went off this morning. It felt more than empty in there...hollow really.

i can't wait til he's back tomorrow.

Pretend it's 10th grade. Leave me a note.

previous - next

eager for some spring fever - 2007-02-20
skyrockets in flight valentine delight - 2007-02-15
tacky Easter to you - 2007-02-12
So Monday - 2007-02-12
iBoxed into a technology corner - 2007-02-06

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!