Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! older entries newest entry

Eyeballs and Cars

2004-02-26 - 2:55 p.m.

Today is officially a battle with my eyeball. Whilst driving to work today, all of a sudden my right eye started burning in pain, watering, and generally making it extremely difficult to focus on the highway and all those lovely colored blurry blobs of metal hurtling around my own car. Somehow I managed to get to work. The eye felt better as soon as I pulled into the lot (of course), though it started afresh once I got to my desk. My boss walked in as I was trying to deal with my eye, armed with a tissue and a bottle of rewetting drops. After assuring him that I was not upset about something, I tried two rounds of disassembling and cleaning before I could use my eye functionaly again. It still fussed enough for the rest of the morning that I drove home at lunchtime and traded my contacts for glasses, got rid of the eye makeup and made a killer meal to boot. (veggie burger with red peppers, mushrooms, garlic, basil and bbq sauce on an asiago cheese bagel)

The bf and I have recently discovered the joys of text messaging. Coupled with a pulsing, vibrating phone, that makes one hell of a hello. ;-)

I've officially declared Car Hunting season. I currently drive a Corolla that can't make it uphills with passengers in the car, much less with a/c on. It needs so much work right now I decided it makes more sense to dump that cash into a downpayment. So now I'm looking for something small to midsized with a trunk (no hatchback), great pickup (a better 4-cylinder or a 6 this time) reliability, a good warranty, and reasonable umph to handle yucky weather. No SUVs need apply. Haven't driven anything yet, but on first blush, I so far like the jetta, accord coupe, the pontiac sunfire, the saturn ION2 Quad Coupe, the Hyundai Tiburon (I can't believe there's a Hyundai I'd consider) or maybe the Mitsubishi Galant (ugly yes, but still a possibility). Any experience with any of these would be most happily accepted. :)

Pretend it's 10th grade. Leave me a note.

previous - next

eager for some spring fever - 2007-02-20
skyrockets in flight valentine delight - 2007-02-15
tacky Easter to you - 2007-02-12
So Monday - 2007-02-12
iBoxed into a technology corner - 2007-02-06

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!