Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! older entries newest entry

Feed Me, Seymour

2004-05-04 - 2:54 p.m.

I got far too ambitious at lunchtime. I made a home depot garden department blitz. I've been trying to figure out what to do with the yard this year since I certainly don't have time to do much to get it in order. Down the road, sure it would be great to fix the rest of the fence, get the lawn in shape, put in a garden, fix up a walkway. But that's just not realistic for this year. One bite at a time.

Today I got three deck boxes. One's for in front of my house. Its job is to add a bit of color and also block the ugly area around the basement window-that-really-isn't-a-window. Hopefully it will accept this job and not just become an unsightly keeper of dead foliage.

Two of the deck boxes are intended for the backyard. One will hold some flowers I got today...mostly dark purples. The other will soon hold some herb plants for a mini herb garden. Ah I can't wait for the smell of fresh basil.

I even got some big plants to fill in an akward dead-looking spot in my backyard. If they do their job, I'll have a zillion of these in years to come that can properly take over the entirety of the backyard and scare hell out of the dandelions.

So now I've got a big hammock, a mini grill, two yard chairs and some green things. I think the last things I need are a little table to hold the margaritas, a string of lights and maybe some citronella to make this a good livable spot for summer evenings.

Pretend it's 10th grade. Leave me a note.

previous - next

eager for some spring fever - 2007-02-20
skyrockets in flight valentine delight - 2007-02-15
tacky Easter to you - 2007-02-12
So Monday - 2007-02-12
iBoxed into a technology corner - 2007-02-06

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!