Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! older entries newest entry

fee fee

2003-10-09 - 11:06 a.m.

Well, life has been rather an adventure for the last few days. On Monday, I found an interesting house. By Tuesday, I submitted a bid on it. Wednesday (at 6 in the morning, no less) the seller accepted my bid. So now I'm going to be a homeowner.

And I will likely have settlement on halloween. 3 weeks away. Egads, that's lightning-fast.

The furious round of check-writing has begun. Every appointment I have, somebody tells me, "Now, don't forget to bring along a check for $xxx made out to us." There are fees for the privilege of being able to pay fees.

Pretend it's 10th grade. Leave me a note.

previous - next

eager for some spring fever - 2007-02-20
skyrockets in flight valentine delight - 2007-02-15
tacky Easter to you - 2007-02-12
So Monday - 2007-02-12
iBoxed into a technology corner - 2007-02-06

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!