Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! older entries newest entry

Footloose

2004-01-21 - 10:26 a.m.

Your accidental call was all too well-timed. I was in the middle of a dream I'd tried to wake from. I was in a series of underwater caverns that were outfitted with all sorts of minimalist ultramodern furnishings of the kind I can't even imagine being able to afford. I was with a few friends (people I knew were my friends, but I don't think they were actually people I know in real life). We were sort of spelunking/living/exploring/whathaveyou and I managed to get injured. Way, ridiculously injured. And, as we didn't have a way to get out and find help, one of said friends was going to have to amputate my foot. I'd done everything I could to try to put off the surgery, but they'd finally gotten me into a little sub-cavern/room and put me down onto a cute red rug that probably cost thousands and propped up my leg with a really cool half-cylinder red footrest, readying me for the improvised operation. Friendys were hustling about, gathering whatever they could find that might help with the operation. I was worried since I wasn't going to have real anesthetic and was trying hard to distract them and convince them to do something else instead.

Saved by the bell. My right foot and I thank you.

Pretend it's 10th grade. Leave me a note.

previous - next

eager for some spring fever - 2007-02-20
skyrockets in flight valentine delight - 2007-02-15
tacky Easter to you - 2007-02-12
So Monday - 2007-02-12
iBoxed into a technology corner - 2007-02-06

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!