Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! older entries newest entry

get out of holiday free card

2002-10-29 - 7:10 p.m.

Turning 30 truly doesn't bother me. I don't consider age to be a big thing. In fact, generally when someone asks how old I am, I have to stop and think before I even know the answer.

I just wish that to get there I wouldn't have to endure another f*@king day of self-manufactured celebration. Birthdays, anniversaries, celebrations and holidays of all kinds should be optional for the single population.

Couldn't there be some sort of trading system?
No, sorry...not having a birthday this year. My great aunt wanted one more, so she took it. Christmas? Nope, swapped that with a 6 1/2 year old in trade for his best beanie baby.

Pretend it's 10th grade. Leave me a note.

previous - next

eager for some spring fever - 2007-02-20
skyrockets in flight valentine delight - 2007-02-15
tacky Easter to you - 2007-02-12
So Monday - 2007-02-12
iBoxed into a technology corner - 2007-02-06

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!