Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! older entries newest entry

home

2002-05-27 - 11:20 p.m.

i've been lucky to find many places where my heart's found a home. Sometimes it's a city. Sometimes a room. A tree. A beach. A dock on a river. My grandfather's voice. A warm bed. A great book. A timeless album. The break in a singer's voice. The echo of the piano in a still house or an empty club. The ringing of your laughter. The way your eyes soften when you find me from across a room. A perfect kiss on a rain-drenched street. The ringing of the phone at midnight for your goodnight call. That spot on your chest where I can rest my head so perfectly as i lie in the crook of your arm and listen to your heartbeat. And held in your arms where i never want to leave.

If only my house could feel such a home to me as this.

Pretend it's 10th grade. Leave me a note.

previous - next

eager for some spring fever - 2007-02-20
skyrockets in flight valentine delight - 2007-02-15
tacky Easter to you - 2007-02-12
So Monday - 2007-02-12
iBoxed into a technology corner - 2007-02-06

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!