Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! older entries newest entry

Home Base

2003-11-03 - 4:51 p.m.

Veralynn, official homeowner as of this afternoon. That was SUPPOSED to be as of Friday, but all hell broke loose and sent forth its minions in the form of the seller and some bureaucrats at the borough (which makes them boroughcrats, eh?).

I've still got a bunch of crap to do that the seller was supposed to have done before Friday. And one of those things must be done by the end of the month or, technically, I wouldn't have the right to actually live there anymore. Bleah. But I think it'll actually sort out.

So I moved in Saturday. The cat was pissed. I tried to give him a room upstairs but he was having no parts of that. He insists the basement is his. That's cool by me except now I'll have to install a cat door before wintertime so he can still get back and forth from the (brr!) basement to the rest of the house. He wouldn't eat, screamed a lot, hid a lot and generally let me know I was a big meanie.

I have to throw away my box spring as it won't fit up my teeny staircase. And I've only got a full/double...so currently my mattress is on my floor and my box spring is stuck in the backyard in true white trash form.

My friend decided I need capons and an ice pick to ascend the staircase. It's steep enough that I sometimes find my hands on the stairs in front of me as I climb ladder-style.

Last night I slept in my new room for the first time, climbing into mattress in so much quiet. Somehow I switched the alarm to off instead of snooze this morning and found the room with more light than the expected time of day should have allowed. Oops.

My focus and my energy are long departed.

Pretend it's 10th grade. Leave me a note.

previous - next

eager for some spring fever - 2007-02-20
skyrockets in flight valentine delight - 2007-02-15
tacky Easter to you - 2007-02-12
So Monday - 2007-02-12
iBoxed into a technology corner - 2007-02-06

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!