Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! older entries newest entry

Thank you, o hurling child

2004-04-29 - 1:11 p.m.

Thanks to the intestinal issues of a small child, I had a lovely evening last night. Granted, I feel bad for the poor, hurling kiddo and her folks who've been subjected to the joys of a 17-month old who lurches about the house full-tilt, leaving projectile gifts every twenty minutes. But I sure didn't mind getting out of class early so my teacher could go home and take care of her. :)

This class is actually good, but it was the only night this week to see W, so I was glad for the extra time. I got there by 9 and we made a run to Lowe's so he could buy a gift. In typical homeowner fashion, there's ALWAYS something I need at a place like that, so I got to pick up charcoal, a brush and firestarters for my new mini weber grill, two ridiculously cheap chairs for the back yard and some grass seed. Yup, there's a chance I might actually be able to grow some real GRASS in my pretend-lawn. It's mostly sorta green and you mow it; other than that it has very little in common with a real lawn. It's more just manicured-weeds. At least, it will be once I mow them. It's due for the first mowing of the year.

After Lowe's, we capped off the night with a late-night Chinese takeout. mmmm. So nice to get to spend a little time together. W had to finish up some charts for the jazz band and I got charts piled up in alphabetical order for him. So nice listening to him play when I get all sleepy on the couch.

I started pumping myself full of pharmaceuticals to clear up the heavy case of the ickies yesterday. I found 2 days' worth of allergy meds at home so I'm hosed again after tonight and will have to resort to over-the-counter stuff til I can get a doctor's appointment. Have to find a new doc as mine moved out of the area. Thinking of going to a practice that has 2 osteopath and an MD.

The drugs started kicking in and I got feeling much better by late afternoon yesterday. Things were moving around in my head. I hope that was a good thing...so far it seems to be. My pulse got all wiggy and I slept weird all night. W woke me at one point to make sure I was ok because I was breathing weird...very shallow and fast. I kept popping up throughout the early morning hours to put on my glasses and check out the clock, figuring it must be time to get up. No, it was just the drugs. As I recall, that spazzy feeling and sleep disturbance wore off after a while last summer.

Pretend it's 10th grade. Leave me a note.

previous - next

eager for some spring fever - 2007-02-20
skyrockets in flight valentine delight - 2007-02-15
tacky Easter to you - 2007-02-12
So Monday - 2007-02-12
iBoxed into a technology corner - 2007-02-06

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!