Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! older entries newest entry

Interior genocide

2005-03-24 - 2:37 p.m.

Holy cow. I can actually update! First time in days dland will let me. Grrrr.

Have an entry at home to post up later. The flu stinks, as if that weren't already blatantly obvious, and it sucks doubly when combined with a sinus infection. My nose and eyes are starting to look like they're the right shape again. I got so wound up on decongestants I woke at 2 am and couldn't even hold still, much less go back to sleep for quite some time. Couldn't focus to read, either. I'm cutting my doses so you shouldn't be seeing me showing up at the pseudophedrine clinic on the streets for a daily dose to get me through.

Now to start a probiotic regimen to fight the havoc the antibiotic regimen will impose on my body. This seems like such a weird idea. But it's like an interior genocide going on in here. The antibiotics are like a bombing run, obliterating the good, bad and indifferent and then the military (my military mind? o no) moving in settlers of its picking and choosing to take over the bombed-out areas. Yup, bifidus and acidopholous will be squatters in the war-torn theater of my intestines*. But 4 hours later along comes another bombing run. Just one of the times western medicine seems counter-intuitive.

*Ew. Ok, I don't like using words like "squat" and "intestines" in the same sentence. Uck.

Pretend it's 10th grade. Leave me a note.

previous - next

eager for some spring fever - 2007-02-20
skyrockets in flight valentine delight - 2007-02-15
tacky Easter to you - 2007-02-12
So Monday - 2007-02-12
iBoxed into a technology corner - 2007-02-06

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!