Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! older entries newest entry

Italian Market

2004-07-13 - 10:46 a.m.

Saturday we navigated our way through the shops by scent. The cheese, the fresh produce, the pastries, the coffee beans, spices, teas and delicacies of the market won us over and teased us from shop to stall. I can't stop breathing in the scent of the hazelnut tea I brought home. It smells warm and rich. It will beg for cream.

Lunch was a split of a creamy vegetable lasagne and a spanakopita at least two inches thick with fresh spinach. A frozen cherry granita and a taste of his Italian soda, flavor yet undetermined, sealed the deal while the blues stirred things up.

Pretend it's 10th grade. Leave me a note.

previous - next

eager for some spring fever - 2007-02-20
skyrockets in flight valentine delight - 2007-02-15
tacky Easter to you - 2007-02-12
So Monday - 2007-02-12
iBoxed into a technology corner - 2007-02-06

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!