Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! older entries newest entry

In Double Jeopardy

2004-02-18 - 12:38 p.m.

Yesterday at lunch, I was rereading the first few chapters of Doug Coupland's Microserfs. I loved, loved, loved that book. It was my first introduction to Doug and I subsequently devoured every bit of his writing I could get my hands on. He even once signed a lego house for me. :)

I had forgotten all about the way he introduced characters in Microserfs -- by listing what their ultimate Jeopardy categories would be. Cracked me up, and I wondered what I'd put down for myself. So, with all of moments of preparation, here's my initial list:

[insert Jeopardy theme in lieu of a drumroll, please...]

1. Grammar and usage pet peeves
2. Elements that should never be used in a screenplay
3. Lyrics from 1980s alt-rock songs
4. Overflowing sewer pipes and other reasons NOT to buy a 153-year-old house
5. Rising alt-folk singer-songwriters of the Northeast U.S.
6. Plasma therapeutics
7. Sex, health and "feminine complications"

So...what would be YOUR list? :-)

Pretend it's 10th grade. Leave me a note.

previous - next

eager for some spring fever - 2007-02-20
skyrockets in flight valentine delight - 2007-02-15
tacky Easter to you - 2007-02-12
So Monday - 2007-02-12
iBoxed into a technology corner - 2007-02-06

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!