Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! older entries newest entry

Jingling the keys

2003-05-27 - 1:56 p.m.

I seem to be losing my touch with words. Part of the problem is my everpresent inability to translate an idea into the right words and get them out of my mouth in the right order and the right timing and into that right ear. Part of it is that this process is aggravated when the ideas in my head are fuzzy. And aggravated still more when I'm not happy about the ideas in my head.

I have never been good at persuasion or debate or arguments. They go completely against my nature.

I usually can try to find just enough words to give that ear a bit of a key to open up and peek inside at that idea so it can be seen in its own right. But this key's not fitting in the lock. More keys don't help if they're not the right ones. And they sure don't help if they're scalding to the touch.

Pretend it's 10th grade. Leave me a note.

previous - next

eager for some spring fever - 2007-02-20
skyrockets in flight valentine delight - 2007-02-15
tacky Easter to you - 2007-02-12
So Monday - 2007-02-12
iBoxed into a technology corner - 2007-02-06

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!