Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! older entries newest entry

leaps

2002-10-07 - 8:57 a.m.

The time is approaching for me to check off another one of those big "always wanted to..." items from my list. Time to top that beautiful day stepping out of an airplane far above Delaware farms. My tandem instructor was amazed at how loud and hard I laughed the whole way through freefall. After we pulled the cord, we drifted, talked about the ocean to one side, and played games, making tight corkscrews through the sky that felt blurry fast, but surely didn't look that way from the ground. For five minutes I didn't have to stand on my own two feet. I had taken that leap that I'd always wondered if I would be capable of. It was the last thing standing between me and regret...I knew that if anything happened to me after that, I would think, "but I've fallen in love and I've jumped out of a plane. I didn't miss anything."

Now I'm running out of those leaps to take. How do you top something like that?

Pretend it's 10th grade. Leave me a note.

previous - next

eager for some spring fever - 2007-02-20
skyrockets in flight valentine delight - 2007-02-15
tacky Easter to you - 2007-02-12
So Monday - 2007-02-12
iBoxed into a technology corner - 2007-02-06

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!