Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! older entries newest entry

living in a book

2004-10-13 - 2:10 p.m.

When I'm reading a truly wonderful book, there's a part of my brain that stays there, treading water in the story, even when the pages are closed. I spend my time until I get a chance to read again with that one little piece of my brain still working away, soaking the story up, exploring it, and feeling comfortable there in the characters. Right now it's Murakami's "Norwegian Wood." Last week it was Hegi's "Floating in my Mother's Palm" and Coupland's new "Eleanor Rigby." Hm. Odd coincidence with the two Beatlesy references there. Purely unintentional.

Pretend it's 10th grade. Leave me a note.

previous - next

eager for some spring fever - 2007-02-20
skyrockets in flight valentine delight - 2007-02-15
tacky Easter to you - 2007-02-12
So Monday - 2007-02-12
iBoxed into a technology corner - 2007-02-06

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!