Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! older entries newest entry

-

2003-06-27 - 12:02 p.m.

it seeps into all the empty spaces
fills, seals, quenches, softens
it melts like chocolate on my tongue
oil in my palm
breathed into my lungs vanilla, patchouli, starlight
ringed in sleepiness hazy
dizzy
encircling the third toe
then flannel soft and northward
creaking floors and light behind the door
hearing your dream beside me
your sigh traveling across my shoulder
and along my clavicle
my curled arm stretching to pull you closer

Pretend it's 10th grade. Leave me a note.

previous - next

eager for some spring fever - 2007-02-20
skyrockets in flight valentine delight - 2007-02-15
tacky Easter to you - 2007-02-12
So Monday - 2007-02-12
iBoxed into a technology corner - 2007-02-06

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!