Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! older entries newest entry

middle of the night revelations

2003-01-31 - 11:29 p.m.

Talking at dinner tonight I suddenly remembered waking up in the middle of the night with a solution to one of the story ideas I've been trying to work out in my head. I remember I couldn't even open my eyes I was so tired and I tried really hard to convince myself that I should just lean over the edge of the bed and grab the computer.

But, of course, I didn't listen to myself. I was so sure that the idea was so clear that I would have no problem remembering it in the morning.

Not only did I not remember it in the morning, but it was evening of the next day before I realized there was anything to remember. And now, for the life of me, I still can't figure out what it was.

sigh. Please please let me remember this one and I PROMISE the next time this happens, I will pay attention, sit up in bed, and TYPE.

Pretend it's 10th grade. Leave me a note.

previous - next

eager for some spring fever - 2007-02-20
skyrockets in flight valentine delight - 2007-02-15
tacky Easter to you - 2007-02-12
So Monday - 2007-02-12
iBoxed into a technology corner - 2007-02-06

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!