Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! older entries newest entry

mile 335

2002-06-19 - 9:58 a.m.

Last night I was stuck in traffic on the highway for far too long so my mind got a little random.

I haven't eaten meat for years. The environment and animal rights play a feature role in my consumerism. But I still do a double-take when I see a great looking guy in bike leathers.

There was a former racoon killed on the shoulder next to my car. His head had long since become unlocatable, but I found myself counting his perfect toes.

Meanwhile at mile 335 (and 4/10ths) someone's car burned to the ground and in the city my friends ordered first round as they waited for me.

Pretend it's 10th grade. Leave me a note.

previous - next

eager for some spring fever - 2007-02-20
skyrockets in flight valentine delight - 2007-02-15
tacky Easter to you - 2007-02-12
So Monday - 2007-02-12
iBoxed into a technology corner - 2007-02-06

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!