Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! older entries newest entry

Mouse carnage

2004-06-17 - 11:52 a.m.

Mouse body count stands at 3, with no new carnage since Sunday. I think cat may have succeeded in eliminating the enemy and limiting the collateral damage. Maybe we should put cats in charge of national defense. hmmm.

In more mouse carnage news, W is on vacation. That means that, as Girlfriend, I've been appointed keyholder to take care of the two essential things that have to be done while he's gone...watering the plants and feeding his snake. *shudder* Sometime in the next few days I'll need to go to the pet store for some rodent carry-out, drop the two "supersized!" mice into the snake's tank and run my heeby-jeebies into the next room as soon as possible.

So I guess if anyone had any doubts about how much I like this guy, the fact that I'm sacrificing animals on his behalf should clear that right up.

Pretend it's 10th grade. Leave me a note.

previous - next

eager for some spring fever - 2007-02-20
skyrockets in flight valentine delight - 2007-02-15
tacky Easter to you - 2007-02-12
So Monday - 2007-02-12
iBoxed into a technology corner - 2007-02-06

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!